New: Up, Up and Away

If you know me or just follow my work, you will have likely heard that I am currently undertaking an MA in Travel & Nature Writing. As a result I have been making real efforts to write various pieces fitting the ‘travel’ genre. Turns out my efforts have been rewarded, in the form of two regular writing positions for online travel sites. Exploration and Women Who Explore have accepted recent work and some articles are yet to be published. However, you can read my first article for Women Who Explore online here.

Although unpaid, they offer alternative platforms for my work, which in turn opens up my writing to a wider audience. All of this experience equals practice and exposure, two very important gains in a writer’s world.

explorationlogo

women-who-explore-small-logo-1

Leave a Reply

